The Team Who's behind it

T he Meteoriks are made possible by people active in the demoscene as well as demoscene enthusiasts. The current team you see on this page is by no means complete and we will add more people as we move closer to the ceremony.

The Meteoriks Team of 2016

Main organizer

Reza 'D.Fox' Esmaili

Project lead

André 'Kylearan' Wichmann


Antti Ana 'T-101' Rummukainen

Head of Jury

Urs 'urs' Ganse

Video Production

Thomas "dirtie" Hansen
John "Ziphoid" Carehag
Mike "mog" Gränz

Awards Show

Joachim "dojoe" Fenkes
Anders "dwarf" Vinderslev


Best Art Direction: noby, qdor and wullon
Interactive: knoeki, Saga Musix and v3nom
Best Pixel Graphics in a Low-End Demo or Intro: baudsurfer, bitbreaker and exin
Best Storytelling / Storyline / Plot: dojoe, triace and T$
Best High-end Intro: triace, reptile and fizzer
Best High-End Demo: qdor, fizzer and cupe
Best Soundtrack: Animehaus, Dascon and Saga Musix
Tiny Intro: franky, T$ and reptile
Best Low-end Demo: Photon, Bitbreaker and Kylearan
Best Low-end Intro: baudsurfer, franky and truck
That's Not Possible on this Platform!: Exin, Animehaus and Photon
New Talent: dino, Simo of Epoch and wullon
Public Choice: Selected by the magical power of internet voting

Trophy design

The trophies are designed by the talented Ollie 'cosmic' Borgardts of Higher Lyrics.


Many people helped during the concept phase of the Meteoriks.

dvs, cryptic, gargaj, glittermouse, las, madame, ne7, rc55, truck, velo

Partners and Supporters This wouldn't be possible without them